Reviews From Past Clients

HOLBORN SWIMGYM FLAT1 GARDEN

1. Siobhan K. (Canada)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 16 September 2012. Date of Stay: September 2012
"FABULOUS flat on Guilford Street! - Cam, We just wanted to tell you that the flat was FABULOUS!!!!! Beautifully equipped, close to everything in downtown London, clean and spacious. Your flat allowed us the opportunity to explore by foot and tube! We so enjoyed our experience on Guilford Street. Charlie was the perfect gracious greeter. Thanks again from your Canadian visitors. We would definitely refer our Friends to you in a heart beat. Hope to be back soon. Siobhan and Fred, Ottawa, Ontario"

2. Susan Z. (San Diego, California, USA)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 22 August 2012. Date of Stay: March 2012
"Great Place to Stay! Wonderful Location! - My husband and I stayed here with his parents when we visited London in March, and had a great time. The location is very convenient, with restaurants and stores nearby. The property was fantastic - it was our first experience renting a flat and we were not sure what to expect. It was very modern, clean, quiet and just as advertised. Cam and Charlie were great to deal with too! I'd certainly recommend this flat and these owners!"

3. Lisabete F. (France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 28 March 2012. Date of Stay: February 2012
"Séjour à Londres - Nous avons apprécié la disponibilité téléphonique,un bon accueil à l'arrivée. L'appartement est vraiment bien situé proche de la gare de Saint- Pancras et aussi très proche du british museum. Le petit plus c'est que la personne que nous avions au téléphone comprenait le français et s'exprimait aussi en français ce que nous avons beaucoup apprécié car notre anglais est plutôt basique!!!!!! Le seul point négatif c'est qu'il n'y avait pas de cafetière!! En tout cas notre séjour à été très agréable. Mr et Mme Fernandes et leurs enfants"

4. Elena S. (Italy)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.it: 15 December 2011. Date of Stay: December 2011
"Excellent Flat In London - Excellent flat, confortable and well furnished .The flat is located in a optimal position; nearby there are shopping center, supermarkets, tube stations ( russel square and kings cross) and train station ( Sant Pancras). In Russel Square there is also a postmaster where change money. Not far from here, there are some of the most important attraction of London as British Museum, Charles Dickens Museum and many other ones. The flat owners, Cam and Adam are very kind and helpful. I will surely advise my friends about it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... EVERYTHING IS EXCELLENT!"

5. Stéphanie Diaz (France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 29 November 2011. Date of Stay: November 2011
"Appart près du RER, bien placé, commodités à pieds - ON Y RETOURNERAI!!! WIFI SUPER PRATIQUE. COUETTE DOUCE ET DOUCHE SPATIEUSES. GRAND FRIGO ET APPART PRATIQUE EN TOUT POINTS!!!"

6. Kang Y. (S. Korea)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 19 October 2011. Date of Stay: September 2011
"Great Pleasure To Stay - At first, I was afraid of stay in flat instead of hotel, because of it was my first time to stay in flat in my travel life. But it was an idle talk. When we arrive at flat, we were very pleasant to see the flat. It was clean and wide. My family were 5 people. This flat was proper to our family. There was all equipment that we need, such as washing machine, dishwasher, iron, wireless internet and etc. So we were very comfortable when we were there. (We were stay at flat during 9 days.) And location of flat was good. We can use tube and bus very easily. We can walk to the tube station(Russell Squere, Piccadilly line) in 5 min. And we can go Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus in 10min. And St. Pancras station (when we use Euro star) is just next station. Tesco and other market is nearby. So we could easily get food and etc. And more, we can walk to the british Museum in 10 min. And near Museum, there was Korean market and restaurant to get Korean food!! To sum up, accessibility for the sights is very good from this flat. Lastly, flat manager, is very kind and make us comfortable. He tried to help us very kindly. So anyone who will stay in this flat, will be comfortable. It was great luck and pleasure to stay in this flat in London, and want to recommend to others to stay here when you go to London. Thanks"

7. Alex C. (USA)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 06 September 2011. Date of Stay: August 2011
"Highly Recommended - Nice modern apartment in excellent location, it was worth paying a bit extra to be so central, with all the things to visit nearby. Advert was accurate. Cam and Adam were friendly and always available by phone when we needed help or information. Yes I will recommend this property to my friends."

HOLBORN SWIMGYM FLAT2 PLASMA

1. Andy M. (New York, USA)
Review Submitted on Airbnb.com: March 2012
"A big thanks to Cam and Charlie for making our stay in London fantastic! We had a lot of family in town and the place was perfect for large groups. Also the proximity to the tube made it very convenient to explore central london from there. When we arrived, Charlie was there to greet us and show us all the apartment had to offer. The apartment has a full kitchen, dishwasher, coffeemaker and large fridge. Not all of this would get used for a short trip, but it is convenient to have nonetheless. The pictures of the apartment are not misleading at all. The interior is very modern and very nice. Also the internet worked perfectly the entire time which was a big plus for us. Cam and Charlie are perfect hosts. They are knowledgeable about the city and always made themselves available to answer any questions. That being said, they also made themselves scarce during the trip and took extra care to ensure that we weren't bothered or inconvenienced at any point. In our case, we are a very friendly group and welcomed the recommendations and conversations we had with them. In short, I would recommend this place to any first time or repeat travelers regardless of the size of their group. The whole trip was an 11 out of 10! Thanks again to Cam and Charlie for making it a great experience."

2. Silvia B. (Italy)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.it: 10 October 2012. Date of Stay: October 2012
"MOLTO BENE - ERAVAMO IN SETTE PERSONE FRA CUI 2 ANZIANI ED UN BAMBINO,ERO PIUTTOSTO IN ANSIA ANCHE PER IL PAGAMENTO ANTICIPATO DELL'INTERO IMPORTO, INVECE E' ANDATO TUTTO BENE L'APPARTAMENTO E' COME DESCRITTO, LE FOTO SONO REALI. LA PULIZIA POTREBBE ESSERE MIGLIORATA ANCHE LASCIANDO A DISPOSIZIONE DEGLI OSPITI ATTREZZATURE E PRODOTTI PER L'IGIENE. IL NOSTRO APPARTAMENTO SI TROVAVA AL PIANO SOTTOSTRADA E NON LO SAPEVO, MA A LONDRA E' UNA COSA PERFETTAMENTE NORMALE. LAVASTOVIGLIE, LAVATRICE, FRIGO,RISCALDAMENTO ED ACQUA CALDA TUTTO PERFETTAMENTE FUNZIONANTE. LA METRO E' A CIRCA 600 MT MA ACCANTO PASSA IL BUS X IL CENTRO. CONSIGLIO A FAMIGLIE,ANZIANI BAMBINI. OTTIMO RAPPORTO QUALITA'-PREZZO..SPECIE SE CONFRONTATO CON ALBERGHI..ED ANCHE CON ALTRI APPARTAMENTI.GRAZIE A CAM E CHARLIE MOLTO GENTILI E PUNTUALI. TORNEREMO"

3. Lane (USA)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 10 November 2011. Date of Stay: October 2011
"GREAT Location, GREAT holiday rental!! - Fantastic location for London holiday. Close to Russell Square Underground Station, St. Pancras Station, Kings Cross Station (and Platform 9-3/4), West End, British Museum. Coffee shop next door, bus stop less than a block. 2-bdrm, 2-bath flat excellent for family or 2 couples on vacation together. Property was clean, especially kitchen and bathrooms. Managers Cam and Adam extremely helpful. They arrived when they said they would. Wi-fi wasn't working when we arrived, but they immediately corrected that. Procedures and expectations for rental of flat were well-explained. Flat was well-represented on internet. Shopping center with movie, shopping, and most importantly, a big Waitrose grocery nearby (across street from Russell Sq Underground Station). Between bus and/or underground, easy access all over London. Kitchen/sitting area very nicely fitted out: microwave, stove, coffee maker, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher. Apartment-size washer/dryer, too. Dishes, flatware, pots/pans provided. Big-screen TV for those evenings you prefer to be in. 4 people showering in the morning, never ran out of hot water. Renting this flat, as opposed to being crowded into a hotel for 10 days was an EXCELLENT lodging choice for our London vacation. We were in London for 10 days. We were with another couple. Being in the flat gave us all room to spread out. Being in a hotel for 10 days would have been very cramped. Also, both couples would have rented a hotel room. The cost of sharing the 2-bdrm, 2-bath flat was about the same as one hotel room would have been. So we cut our cost IN HALF. Best thing however, was the WONDERFUL LOCATION and being able to spread out (versus a hotel room). Cam and Adam were GREAT to work with. HIGHLY recommend this property for any London vacationers."

4. Sergio Z. (Spain)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.es: 30 September 2011. Date of Stay: September 2011
"THE BEST APARTMENT IN WHICH WE HAVE BEEN - The apartment is beautiful, close to the metro and many interesting sites, the metro is very central. Cam's attention was very good, the wi-fi did not work but offered several solutions. Cam's friend Adam, very friendly and timely as the time at which we left it was 3:00 am. Returning to London again this apartment or another of Cam."

5. Giorgio R. (Italy)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.it: 06 October 2011. Date of Stay: September 2011
"The flat is in a central zone of London very close to the tube. I found it modern, very confortable (even though we were in seven!) and tidy, with a fully furnished kitchen, 2 large bedrooms, a nice livingroom and 2 bathrooms (nice too). In one word: FANTASTIC!"

6. Merlin W. (Hildesheim, Germany)
Review Submitted on Wimdu.fr: 26 June 2012. Date of Stay: May 2012
"A really nice flat with a modern equipment and a lot of space for four people. Great location - restaurants, supermarkets, bus und tube station can be reached with just a few minutes walk. We had a fantastic time there and would book again anytime we visit London again."

HOLBORN SWIMGYM FLAT3 DOUBLE

1. Gerald R. (Austria)
Review Submitted on Wimdu.fr: 30 October 2012. Date of Stay: October 2012
"We were 10 people in total and everything was fine! Charlie who did the check in-out was very friendly! The flat is very well situated, about 3 min away from the tube (Russel Square)."

2. Chloe S. (France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 28 May 2012. Date of Stay: May 2012
"Great weekend - There were 16 of us staying in the 2 flats in central London! We all had a great time staying there, the flats being very nice. We spent most of the day out but in the evening (and morning for breakfast), we all met in the downstairs flat, which was spacious enough for all of us. I met Camran personally and I can say he is extremely friendly and always ready to help you in every way possible. He made our stay very easy, so thank you very much. The location is truly perfect as well, it is amazing to be able to find such a place in central London for such a price! I would definitely go back with great pleasure, and I advise everyone to go enjoy these flats!!!"

3. Mike H. (England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 01 November 2011. Date of Stay: October 2011
"Very nice alternative to a hotel - Stayed here with a very large group (13 people). It is two flats, with two separate entrances. We just all ate and chatted together in the downstairs flat and then half the people went to bed to their flat upstairs when they were tired. Apartments were clean and with new appliances. Nice furniture, TV, cooker, hobs, etc. Tiny thing but bring a can opener if your cooking for yourself as it didn't work (although they said they would get a new one for next time). Excellent location, really close to centre of town and tube station (russell square). PARKING: We were out in the day and I parked in the bay outside (you have to pay for parking between 8.30am-6.30pm but can park outside these times). It is in the congestion zone if you are driving. Communication was great with Cam who I arranged the flat with and he was very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again."

4. Delphine S. (France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 05 March 2012. Date of Stay: February 2012
"Very nice flat in the center of London - Très bonne adresse en plein centre de Londres. L'appartement est clair, lumineux, équipé de façon moderne et propre. Il est très accessible par 2 lignes de métro et les bus de Russel Square. Quartier clean. Commerces à proximité. Le propriétaire est très sympathique et donne des conseils très utiles notamment pour les parkings. A recommander."

OLD-ST ROOF GARDEN PENTHOUSE

1. Fabrice S. (Paris, France)
Review Submitted on Wimdu.fr: 22 November 2012. Date of Stay: October 2012
"Appartement agréable très bien situé, près de Hoxton, à 2 pas d'une station de métro. Appartement confortable pour 2 familles (1 chambre par famille 4+3 ). Doit être très agréable l'été avec la terrasse! Autre point positif : hote agréable et disponible. Seul problem, le ménage n'etait pas à la hauteur, mais sans cela c'était parfait. A recommander toutefois pour un séjour Londonien."

2. Omar A. (Dundee, Scotland)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 27 March 2013. Date of Stay: March 2013.
"I have stayed in the flat for a week and it was a great experience. The online booking procedure simple and quick. We arrived and found the flat the same as what is shown on the website. The area is nice where different shops are around, and there is a supermarket in front of the building which is open 24 hours. Another thing is the transport, there is Old Street tube station and it takes just 5 minutes walking to it. The most amazing thing is that all staff (Cam, Charlie and Heidi) were being so friendly and helpful with us. I strongly recommend the flat as it has everything you look for... good size, good price, good location and wonderful service."

3. Steve S. (Arizona, USA)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 13-Aug-2013. Date of Stay: Jul 2013.
“Great Location with a Phenomenal Deck! Spent a week at this Flat with my family this summer. Flat is big and easily slept four comfortably, with privacy. Location is fantastic - very close to both Old Street Tube and Hoxton, allowing you to head both East/West easily as well as north/South. Instructions on how to use everything in the Flat are very thorough and easy to understand. Building is quiet and the outdoor garden was phenomenal for enjoying a quiet moment after a day of sight-seeing in London. Property Manager, Cam, was great to work with and very flexible.”

LONDON-EYE BIG WHEEL FLAT

1. Margot A. (Vierzon, France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 12-Jul-2013. Date of Stay: April 2013.
“Beautiful apartment close to downtown, quiet and spacious. Trade and transport nearby. We had a small problem with the bathroom which was settled very quickly by staff who are available. Thank you to Cam agents and Charlie for their hospitality, their availability and kindness. (Bel appartement proche du centre ville, silencieux et spacieux. Commerce et transport à proximité. Nous avons eu un petit problème dans la salle de bain qui a été réglé très rapidement par les agents qui sont très disponible. Merci aux agents Cam et Charlie pour leur accueil, leur disponibilité et leur gentilesse. Pour les francophones Cam parle français, ce qui facilicite les demarches).”

CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE

1. Nere .G (Bilbao, Spain)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.es: 7 April 2013. Date of Stay: March 2013.
"We thought that the flat was very nice and the location of the flat was perfect. Access to transport connections was also perfect. Nearby attractions, restaurants, and places of interest were great. The flat was what we expected from what we read on the website. The Findaflat website was good, despite the problem we had to pay for the flat (however, this might be due to my family not being great at reading in english). The property check-in person (Heidi) was friendly and explained what we needed to know. Cam was very quick at responding any questions, messages or calls, that was also very good. We will recommend this website and this flat to friends and family. "

2. Anna S. C. (Barcelona, Spain)
Review Submitted on Wimdu.fr: 27 November 2012. Date of Stay: September 2012.
"Muy buena comunicación y servicios. Metro y supermercado a 2 minutos. Cerca de lugares turísticos (Tower bridge y Tower of London)."

3. Amedeo (Milan, Italy)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.it: 14 February 2011. Date of Stay: February 2011.
"Nice stay in London. We spent some days in this flat, and we were happy with it. The position is very comfortable, in zone 1, close to District Metro Station Aldgate East (and to 24 hours markets too). The panorama is amazing (sixth floor, with the "cucumber" building view), the flat is recent and in good conditions. Communication with ownership is good. Recommended."

4. Anne (Newport RI, USA)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 08 March 2011. Date of Stay: February 2011.
"My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was great, the beds were really comfortable, including the futon in the living room. The flat was nice and bright, even on cloudy days. Having the kitchen made it so easy to keep drinks, fruit, even frozen pizza on hand for quick snacks. Having a washer/dryer was great too. The location so convenient, with two tube stops close by, a bank, Tesco Express (grocery), and Starbucks across the street. The flat overlooks a pretty park. We loved being so close to Brick Lane and so many curry restaurants! Heidi and Cam were very easy to contact and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this flat to friends!"

5. Diane K (Cleveland, Ohio)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 29 July 2009. Date of Stay: July 2009.
"Sunny Flat great for a family! Cam & Heidi's Flat was located close to the tube (1 block) and only 1 stop away from the famous London Tower. The local area was not as upscale as some of the prime tourist areas, but it was reasonable and the flat was in a secure building with access codes to enter. The flat was comfortable, open and SUNNY. There was enough sleeping arrangements for my large family of 6, as the living room had two Futons that flattened out full size. A full kitchen and a washing machine will help to make your stay very homey. They also provided internet access if you have your laptop and a supply of DVD's for your entertainment. If you are traveling with a group, or just want a more relaxed place to stay... this is a nice option for a decent rate."

6. 49ers (Goole, Yorkshire, UK)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 27 January 2009. Date of Stay: January 2009.
"Well situated, secure, well maintained apartment. Near to several tube stations and DLR, handy to shops, whatever your requirements! The famous Brick lane restaurants are only 5 minutes walk, and an excellent chippie near Whitechapel tube station. Handy for the city in the week and markets on a Sunday. Flexible check in and check out and constant contact by mobile if needed. Would recommend this property to a friend for a good base in London"

7. Gisella M. (Naples, Italy)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.it: 22 March 2012. Date of Stay: March 2012.
"Bellissima Vacanza!!! Siamo state di recente a Londra e la voglia di ritornarci è tanta... l'appartamento è carinissimoe centralissimo, dotato di tutti i confort, Cam e Heidi sono disponibilissimi e pronti a risolvere ogni problema, la metropolitana è a pochi metri e il supermercato praticamente di fronte... la vista dal sesto piano, soprattutto di notte, lascia senza fiato e ritornare di notte a qualunque orario è estremamente tranquillo, in quanto la zona è molto centrale e popolata; quindi lo consigliamo a chiunque voglia trascorrere un'indimenticabile vacanza a Londra!!! - Le 6 ragazze italiane"

8. Alexia 984 (Turin, Italy)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.it: 07 July 2011. Date of Stay: December 2010.
"Vacanza Splendida!!! Chi parte con un pò di sfiducia, arriva a Londra e capisce che tutto ciò che hai visto in foto è reale! Appartamento deliziozo,carino e molto pulito. La zona è comodissima ai servizi e tornare in tarda serata non è un problema... la casa è fornita di ogni confort e il proprietario è sempre disponibile e gentile... CONSIGLIATA!!!!!!!!!!!!"

9. Big Ben (Rome, Italy)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.it: 13 November 2010. Date of Stay: November 2010.
"Una casa ideale per ogni tipologia di vacanza! Ho affittato questo appartamento per la mia famiglia, quindi volevamo soggiornare a londra nel miglior modo possibile: in prossimita della zona 1, in una casa pulita, spaziosa, dove ci si potesse riposare, nei giorni in cui avesse fatto brutto tempo, senza sentirsi oppressi come in una stanza d'albergo. Ebbene tutto questo lo abbiamo trovato con nostra grande gioia all'arrivo nel BalconyPenthouse. Estremamente pulito, camera matrimoniale piccola ma quanto basta per dormire, un ampio salone con balcone che permette una vista incredibile sulla City londinese, cucina dotata di ogni attrezzo come si legge dalla scheda tecnica.La Coinquilina (la quale provvede al vostro check-in/out) che ha in affitto una stanza è indiscreta e molto diponibile a darvi qualsiasi informazione che vi serva per un'ottima permanza in città. Il bagno, grande e pulito,dotato di doccia/vasca, è ovviamente riservato solo a chi affitta la casa, mentre in condivisione vi è il corridoio che porta all'ingresso e alle 3 stanze(camera matrimoniale, salone e cunica). La piu vicina fermata della metro, che vi collega con il centro senza fare cambi(district e hammersmith lines) si trova nel lato opposto della strada(Aldgate East), attraversando il piccolo parco di fronte al palazzo che rende le notti in questa casa molto silenziose. Il Supermercato per fare un po di spesa è anch'esso molto vicino! Questa casa puo tranquillamente ospitare famiglie anche piu numerose in quanto il salone-camera da pranzo è ampio e dotato di due divani-letto comodi e confortevoli che, anche se aperti, non tolgono spazio per vivere nè per i momenti di ristoro. I giovani o gruppi d'amici che volessero fare una vancanza di piacere nella capitale rimarebbero contenti nel sapere che a piedi da casa è raggingibile la zona di Bricklane, parte della movida notturna nonchè di numerosi ristoranti etnici che con pochi soldi permettono di cenare ottimamente. Il rapporto qualità prezzo è molto ragionevole vista la centralità e la qualità dell'appartamento."

STRATFORD OLYMPIC FLAT

1. Katy (Slovakia)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 10 April 2012. Date of Stay: April 2012
"Was visiting this apartment for second time. Always love to come back. Very good amenities. Transport to centre by Central line, or Jubilee line in 20 min. and shopping in Westfield, only 5 min walk. Really can recommend to everyone, especially for Olympic. Also this place make so special the team, Cam Heidi and Adam, who provide the best friendly service about accommodation, even at last minute. This is really place where I always like to come back. Regards to all team. Katy x"

2. Antoine L. (Lorient, France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 05 March 2012. Date of Stay: February 2012
"Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet appartement agréable et fonctionnelle, L'appartement est idéalement située dans un quartier résidentiel et calme à proximité de la gare de stratford et du plus grand centre commercial d’Europe. Pour les vacanciers désirant de ce rendre au jeux olympiques Londres 2012 cet appartement est à 800 m du stade olympique. si vous désirez vous rendre au centre de Londres, la central line vous y amène en mins de 20 minutes. tous les grands axes culturels et touristiques sont desservis par cette ligne. seul bémol, si vous aimez faire la fête, alors vous allez entendre vos voisins. Idéal pour des séjours en famille ou entre amis, été comme hiver!"

3. Gillian A. (Victoria, Australia)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 29 April 2013. Date of Stay: March 2013
“Very easy to organise from Australia, Cam being willing to cope with the difficulties of not being able to phone confirm until arrival etc. Flat check in was easy, Shaz organised this quickly when we arrived early. Flat was a great base for exploring London, without expense of staying in centre of town. Shopping was easy with a big choice at the new Westfield at Stratford. Transport to and from town also quick on bus or underground. Recommended!”

BOW OLYMPIC FLAT CANALSIDE

1. Courtney B. (Sevila, Spain)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 6 January 2012. Date of Stay: November 2011
"My husband, another couple and I stayed in this flat in November and had a great experience. The flat was clean, well-maintained and in a fantastic location. The nearest train station was only a five-minute walk, and the nearest tube stop a 10 minute walk, providing us with easy access to all the London sights we wanted to visit. The flat is in a quiet area, key after a long day of sightseeing. What sets this flat apart from other rentals I've stayed in is the customer service. Cam's prompt and informative communication went above and beyond my previous rental experiences. He replied to emails that same day, called and emailed during our stay to see if there was anything we needed and to answer any questions we may have, offered transportation recommendations and had sightseeing suggestions available at the flat. He was very friendly and helpful, making our London experience a positive one. Adam, another FindaFlat employee, was also a delight. He was informative and very friendly, and he even drove us to a 24 hour grocery store at 2am when our flight landed to buy supplies for the next day! I cannot speak more highly of the customer service FindaFlat provided. I highly recommend this flat in London to anyone visiting the city, for business or pleasure. The next time we holiday in London, we will definitely be renting from Cam and FindaFlat again."

2. Celine M. (Maurepas, France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 2 May 2012. Date of Stay: April 2012
"Grand appartement comfortable (2 salles de bain), identique aux photos, très calme, vue sur le stade olypmique. Le parking voiture au pied de l'immeuble permet de ne pas utiliser sa voiture pendant son séjour. Arrêt de Bus 25 juste à côté qui va au centre de Londres. Sinon grand centre commercial Westfield proche, permet de faire ses courses et du shopping. Nous avons été accueilli par Charli, très sympathique. Je recommande cette location... We stayed one week at the Bow Olympic flat with our children, very nice flat , comfortable (2 bathrooms), a lot of space, very quiet, and from the kitchen you can see the olympic stadium. You let our car in the car park of the appartment which is very safety. Then the bus 25 just near to the appartment goes to central London. The Westfield mall of Stratford is very close and we did shopping. We were welcomed by Charlie, very friendly person. I recommend you this rental. Céline"

3. Francoise L.P. (StCloud, France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 5 December 2011. Date of Stay: October 2011
"We have spent 5 really great days in this flat, with a wonderful view on the canal and the Olympic Stadium. Beds are very comfortable which is not always the case with short terms rents! Very safe area, you can also safely park your car downstairs. Cam and Adam have been very nice and easy to reach at any time! Supermarkets, Mc Donalds and nice restaurants in the vicinity. We highly recommend this place for couples, families (lots of space + 2 bathrooms) and friends!"

4. Peter G. (Belfast, N.Ireland)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 6 April 2013. Date of Stay: March 2013
"Three of us spent a week at the apartment while visiting London for a sightseeing/educational trip. We found it bright, clean, well equipped and very comfortable, especially the beds. It was great having a washing machine, which meant we could travel light. We felt at home there, IKEA furniture has that side effect! Booking via the website was fairly simple, and the Managers were friendly and relaxed: Cam greeted us on our check in day and Shaz met us for check out (check out was slightly delayed but Shaz very kindly gave us a lift to the train station). On previous visits to London we stayed in hotels, but this was a much better experience. Apart from the extra space and privacy, it gave us so much freedom and choice. After a busy, tiring day seeing the sights in London, it was great being able to relax with our feet up with a nice (affordable) meal in front of the TV/DVD, with the ingredients picked up at the Westfield shopping Mall in Stratford on our way home. We reckon we saved a lot of money by being able to prepare our own breakfast/packed lunch as well as a couple of evening meals. The enormous Westfield Mall is just one train stop away (via Pudding Mill Lane DLR). We even stopped off to eat at the Mall food court one evening (wide range of tasty affordable meals). There is a good cinema there as well (although our son loved visiting the Apple store – Geek heaven!). Getting into or back from Central London is pretty easy, with a short pleasant walk along the canal to/from the DLR or else via a 25 bus (the stop is on the High Street). We had a brilliant (though exhausting) time on this trip and would definitely recommend this property. If we had any suggestion for improvement it would be for a teapot! Cheers again: Pete & Elaine & Max"

PALAZIO GUELIZ in MARRAKECH

1. Holly C. (Vermont, USA)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 05 May 2008. Date of Stay: February 2008
The Perfect Holiday - This was my first time traveling out of the United States. This apartment was perfect with all the amenities of home and the flair of Morocco. I felt very comfortable and secure here. The apartment is walking distance to everything you need. This was important since I was at Jemma El Fna almost every night. I would recommend this apartment to anyone. It is quiet, convenient to everything, modern, secure and beautiful. Camran also made sure I was comfortable in my strange surroundings and offered to help if I needed it. I hope to stay here again in the near future. Thank you Camran!!!

2. Jonny (Kew Gardens, New York, USA)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.com: 12 August 2010. Date of Stay: July 2010
Flat Out Fabulous - I just came back from a 16 day stay in Marrakech and some treks outbound, and I am stunned by how great it all went. This apartment was all that was advertised--and more; it was truly a wonderful place to call home for a couple of weeks. It is perfectly situated, loaded with every feature a traveler could want within easy walking distance, and is so comfortable that you breathe a sigh of relief when you walk in. Camran was absolutely a pleasure to deal with--so friendly and straightforward from the booking process through the stay itself. His colleague Monir is a funny and extremely competent local contact, and both are readily available if you should need anything at all. Between the two of them, you are in absolutely safe hands, and again, the process from booking to picking up the keys is so simple that I owe Camran an immense debt of gratitude for that alone. To get such a wonderful apartment with no troubles--in light of Royal Air Maroc's temporary loss of my luggage--was the best medicine for a temporarily sticky situation. If I could give this review 6 out of 5 stars, I would. The advertisement is understatement, and the flat is just a great place for one or two people to really unwind, especially after summer temps have soared to the 45 degree mark and beyond. I recommend this flat enthusiastically; to anyone harboring the thought of renting it--just do it! You won't be the least bit sorry! It has all the modern amenities one needs, a great locale to be set in, and best of all, GOOD people in charge. I would certainly return again, and I hope that others will make use of the flat and all the good times it brings with it. Thank you, Camran, for all your kindness and attention to detail--you've made a lifelong dream come true, and you are a true gentleman.

3. Sara bordeaux (Bordeaux, France)
Review Submitted on Abritel.fr: 11 July 2009. Date of Stay: March 2009
Formidable - Nous voulons remercier monsieur Camran pour le soin qu il prete a ces proprietes ... nous avons eu un merveilleux sejour a Palazio Gueliz, on etait tres heureux et puis on espere revenir le plutot possible.

4. Sajjad (Stoke, England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 13 January 2010. Date of Stay: November 2009
Very nice apartment, it had all the necessary appliances/equipment, the PC with internet access was very good.
Camran was very helpful, although not in Morocco but still contactable, same as his friend/colleague Monir who was in Fes at that time but still helped out with a few enquiries. The apartment is near Medina, takes 20 mins by walk, by taxi 5mins (approx. 10 dirhams), by bus <10mins (3.5 dirhams). It is close to local shops and restaurants as well as the main supermarket (Acima). I would highly recommend this apartment.

5. Hash123 (London, England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 21 July 2009. Date of Stay: June 2009
The perfect location for any kind of trip to Marrakech - I booked this place when i had no clue about the country or city. Camran comforted right from booking and his counterparts in Marrakech made the stay really a life time memorable one. The location of the building, the quality of the apartment, they are second to none. The cleanliness, style, and all essential items for self catering fulfills a dream stay. I will recommend everyone who wish to go to Marrakech that this is the ideal place to stay if you can get it. I will go myself again.

6. Pataudi (London, England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 31 March 2009. Date of Stay: March 2009
Nice apartment, 10 min walk to centre of Gueliz i.e. McDonalds on one side and min walk to the central rail station on the other side. Small taxi pay around 10 dr (per person I think?) all the way to the Medina. One of the guy's switched on the meter from the Medina to the apartment and that came to around 8dr. The apartment is comfortable with hot water in the bath and a TV in the lounge. Did not use the cooking facilities although a decent kitchen was available. Camran although not in the country was helpful with regular texts. Munir who looks after the apartment in Marrakech turned up at 1am on the night I arrived and was quite helpful and guided me about the area. Overall a good small apartment that can accommodate more with the sofa bed if you have kids.

7. Shantiguy (London, England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 17 May 2008. Date of Stay: April 2008
i recently stayed at the palazio gueliz and i must say i found the apartment very well looked after and it was a nice place to stay, i would stay again.

8. Roxanne J. (Vancouver, Canada)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk : 04 May 2008. Date of Stay: January 2008
Palazio Gueliz was a wonderful little apartment for my recent business trip to Marrakech. It was clean, modern and the internet connection worked perfectly once I figured it out! The location was extremely convenient for me as I was able to walk to my office and being so close to Mohammed V meant it was close to some wonderful cafes and shopping. It was clean and quiet and everything worked perfectly. Both the owner, Camran, and his contact in Marrakech, Mounir, were great and especially helpful when my arrival flight was delayed by 5 hours and Mounir had to let me into the apartment at 1:30 in the morning! Great service. The only things to improve was that hot water was in somewhat short supply and I wished that there had been more towels available. However, when I checked out I advised Camran of both of these things and he assured me he would improve them. I will definitely rent this apartment again on my next business or holiday trip to Marrakech as the location, price, amenities and service were extremely good. Sincerely, Roxanne J., Vancouver, Canada.

CASA RIO ANDALUSIA in MALAGA

1. Dawn18VPS (Glasgow, Scotland)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk : 27 May 2010. Date of Stay: April 2010
We have stayed in this house twice now, and will be returning again this summer. The house is fantastic - large enough for our group of 6 to feel we were rattling around inside it! It also has air-con and a pool, both of which are really important in the summer heat. Riogordo feels very Spanish, and is surrounded by hills on all side. The views from the roof terrace are stunning, particularly at sunset. The local supermarkets and shops are suitable for most of your needs, and we have found the staff really very helpful. For eating out locally, our favourite was the Lemon Tree in Riogordo. Really nice owners, excellent cooking, and very inexpensive. Although we didn't use the hire car much, I think that it would be difficult to get to Riogordo without one. The car is also useful to get to places like Granada - which is well worth seeing. My only note of caution for visitors would be that the setting of the village means that the streets can be steep in places - not ideal for anyone with mobility problems. Overall, a great holiday home in a lovely setting, away from the crowds but near enough the main centres.

2. Lenin (London, England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 25 May 2010. Date of Stay: May 2009
We had a fantastic holiday in Casa Rio Andalusia. It's very spacious, comfortable and cosy and of course the pool is just a great place to relax and have fun. RioGordo is a lovely Andalucian mountain village, well supplied with homely restaurants and cafes where you can eat very well, very reasonably. You can spend your holiday locally, doing short walks and visiting nearby towns, or if you want to go a bit further afield magnificent cities like Granada, and Cordoba are easily reached by car. Casa Rio Andalusia makes a great base for family or a group of friends. I would go back tomorrow!

3. Mines ag&t (London, England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 30 April 2010. Date of Stay: August 2009
We stayed at this house for a week and liked it so much that we are going to go back later this year. The house is very comfortable with lots of outside space for a house in a town. The roof terrace is a complete suntrap and somewhere our friends went to escape the kids and chill out. The pool is a must and as it gets so hot during the day, it’s hard not the jump in it every few minutes. The town is a bit sleepy, not a disco in sight. So don’t go here if you are after nightlife, so it’s great for chilling out. There are a couple of small local bars and a couple of very cheap restaurants where we ate like kings. The surrounds hills are breathtaking and can be viewed from the roof terraces. We drove down to the beach one day and it took about 40mins. We also drove to Granada and that took about 90mins. Both were very easy as Rio Gordo is nearly straight on the local motorway. It’s also about 30-40 mins drive from Malaga airport but a world away from the tourist resorts on the coast. Would recommend it to anyone.

4. MariaHip (London, England)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.co.uk: 29 April 2010. Date of Stay: July 2009
My perfect little hideway - From the moment we stepped in the hire car and started weaving our way up into the hills away from the Malaga neon and vulgarity, i knew we were in for a treat. This house is set in the heart of a traditional Spanish village. So choose your time wisely if you want to pick up some local groceries down the hill, as they definitely open on Spanish time! The house is big, clean and well equipped. The kitchen is perfect for cooking for friends whilst they lounge by the private pool. Or you can top up that tan on the fabulous peaceful terrace overlooking the stunning views and hillside. The bedrooms are comfortable and all well designed so no guests will fill they got the bad deal!! We had a lovely week exploring the surrounding villages and quieter beach resorts and Casa Rio Andalusia felt like home from home after the long hot days. A perfect little hideaway, that i should probably in hindsight, keep my little secret!!

5. Mirenita (Spain)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.es: 27 April 2010. Date of Stay: March 2010
Big and comfy house and beautiful surroundings - My friends and I loved our stay at this house, clean, comfy and tidy, everything that says in the description. The pool/patio area is great to listen to music at night by the pool, and also the roof terrace. The kitchen and dining rooms are very sociable, we had some lovely meals in the house, with longs chats while drinking Rioja wine. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we also enjoyed the area, good location for exploring inland Andalucia, as there are lovely villages within a short driving distance - it's good to have a car. The village is a traditional Spanish village with some nice places to eat, the villagers are very friendly. I would recommend it to all my friends and family, it's a great place for a group holiday.

6. 34German (Spain)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.es: 27 April 2010. Date of Stay: September 2008
Great family holiday - I spent a week there in September, with family and friends, a total of 8, and we had a fantastic holiday. The house has everything you need for a relaxing and entertaining holiday. The kids played endlessly in the patio and the pool and had a great time. There is enough space for everyone to do their own thing: the kids could watch dvds in one of the lounges while some adults were cooking and others relaxing having a drink on the roof terrace. The house was very clean when we arrived, and we had a cleaner coming in once during our stay. The description was accurate regarding the facilities, etc, and we found the house without problems with our sat nav. There are some very nice restaurants in the village with lovely, traditional Spanish food, and some lovely places to visit. We hired a car and went to nearby towns and beaches. There is something for everyone. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

7. Angela2009 (Spain)
Review Submitted on Homeaway.es: 20 April 2010. Date of Stay: August 2009
Luxury, relax, wonderful views - I had a wonderful stay with my friends in this house. The place is situated in a typical Andalusian town. Not only it has kept traditional building style, but it also has the much needed air conditioning in the summer months and the heated and lit pool for the not so warm nights. The views from the terrace are well equipped and the house is very well distributed for both small and big groups. I'd go back any time without hesitating. There are plenty of things to do and places to see around. From lying in the beach to going to the Nerja caves to doing some shopping, walking and cycling on the mountains. Once you are there, you forget about the real world.

Find London Vacation Rentals on FlipKey